Tags

, , , , , ,

mycollage

Winter Wishes From My Home To Yours

Hey there! For those of you unaware of who I am, my name is Stacy. I’m 19 years young, with a passion for fashion, all things blue, and glitter. I met Editor In Chief and Producer TNT Tauna in October through our wonderful friend Annalisa, who heads up SnapShot Ninja Photography. I got invited to connect with the Facebook page for Dynamite Editorials, and after exploring a bit, I decided I liked what I saw. I volunteered to write fashion articles for the blog and after a semi-long period of time and technical difficulties, here I am! I love working with Tauna and the team we are developing, and my job is great. But really, how can I say I’m working when I’m just doing something I love?! Hahaha, I’m definitely quite eccentric, but our little team has an amazing camaraderie with each other that makes each week fun.

In the almost 7 weeks I’ve been working with Tauna, things have taken off tremendously here on the blog. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would get to land an amazing gig like this, not only working in an industry that I love but starting at the (sort of) beginning of the company and putting in the hours to make it shine. I am so proud of her, myself, and the rest of the team that comes up with content for us to put out or helps in some other way on the blog. For the first time in a long time, I am excited about what the future holds for me. I have regained a passion and light that I lost somewhere along the way. There are so many amazing opportunities that have already been presented to me, as well as many more that lay ahead for myself and the team.

This season, I haven’t thought much about what I want. A couple years ago, my family stopped doing the social version of just giving material things. We still give gifts, we usually just give each other necessities, or little hand made trinkets (I’ve learned to appreciate them quite a bit more), and I’ve been focused on my upcoming trip to Uganda lately. So when someone asks me what I want for Christmas, I automatically jump to “Okay, what do I have, what do I need?” Luckily, this post has given me an outlet to just let out a stream of those indulgent gifts I secretly have on my wishlist. Feeling curious about my not so secret desires? Check out my holiday (and birthday) wishlist below! (If there’s a blue option for anything listed, I probably would enjoy it that much more.)

MY HOLIDAY WISH LIST