Tags

, ,

I’m a Christmas Cutie!

On December 6th I was featured as one of Bachelor Pad’s Christmas Cuties! Bachelor Pad Magazine is a vintage inspired magazine where you can see modern pinups in their tantalizing glory. It’s “The New Digest of Atomic Age Culture.” This is a photo taken a few years ago by Glamour Girl Pinups with makeup, hair and wardrobe by me. To see more from this set of photos go here. There’s one Cutie for each day of the month so head on over there and check them out!

December 6th Christmas Cutie (Click the pic to see more Cuties!)

Christmas Party Nail Art

My friend Lia came over to help me with my nail art for my Christmas party this year. She brought a wide variety of small brush nail polishes and here’s what I chose to do:

Candy Cane Stripes!

I still haven’t gotten used to doing my own nail art, especially on my right hand, but I’m getting better! I was happy with the results, it didn’t cost me a thing, and they were a hit at my Christmas party! Yay! Now it’s time I invested in a set of polishes of my own.

Party Time!

Got a Christmas party of your own to go to and you need style advice? No need to fear TNT is here! For your wardrobe think anything glittery or sequin in classic colors such as gold, silver, black, white, or red. Mix and match your sparkly pieces with solids or wear a sparkly dress with a cardigan or fur coat. If you choose to wear a sparkly top with a solid bottom or if you don’t have anything sparkly then try pulling your look together with some glittery shoes and accessories. When it comes to makeup, keep it simple and classic especially if your outfit is already loud. My go-to makeup look is always classic pinup especially when I want a sophisticated look without too much makeup. I found this great How-To guide on FashionIndie entitled How To Rock A Casually Chic Pinup Look if you need help trying to figure out the look.

How To Rock A Casually Chic Pinup Look on FashionIndie (Click the pic)

For hair I recommend some simple long curls with a wide curling iron. Or if you have time to try something new, I found this cool DIY for a low hair bow on Refinery29 that I can’t wait to try.

DIY A Chic Hair Bow That Even Gaga Would Envy (Click the Pic)

What did I wear for my Christmas party you ask? I wore a red dress that has large hanging sequins on top with my favorite cardigan that has a sheer lace back paired with tights to match. I made my very own glittery black shoes to wear and put on a cameo necklace with matching pearl earrings. I chose the milkmaid braid for my hair and shimmery white eye shadow with a mix of red and black in the corners and crease of the eye. Unfortunately, I was unable to get any pictures but my husband said I was the Belle of the Ball! haha! I need someone to follow me around with a professional camera to document the looks I come up with like so many other bloggers I see around the internet. Any volunteers? lol Maybe I should just invest in a better camera other than my phone and hope for the best when I ask my friends and family to try and capture my look.

Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2012 Collection

OMG when I saw Jason Wu’s Pre-Fall Collection I just about died and went to heaven! Such classic timeless pieces! See for yourself…

Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2012 via Vogue.com

Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2012 via Vogue.com

Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2012 via Vogue.com (Click to see them all!)

Isn’t that metallic blue amazing?! The first two looks scream high fashion pinup to me and I’m head over heels for that look! What do you think?

Happy Holidays Everyone!

I’m wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas! I hope it’s filled with friends, family, joy, and love this holiday season!

xoxo

TNT