Tags

, , , , , ,

San Francisco was amazing!! Saw Beardyman (phenomenal!), went under and over the Golden Gate Bridge (a man made wonder!), met up with my friend Annalisa (who took some of these photos) and went on a boat ride around Alcatraz (didn’t get to go on the island but we got the gist), went to the Aquarium at the Bay in Fisherman’s Warf (we tend to go to Aquariums where ever we go, don’t ask why), went to Muir Woods (saw some gigantic Redwoods!), went to Union Square (Fashion Capital of San Fran!), took a stroll through The Haight to the Golden Gate Park.  Here’s some highlights from our trip. If you want to see all our pix go here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/20750759@N07/sets/72157627734901030/

Beardyman

On the fire escape of our hotel in my day outfit.

Some huge jelly fish from the aquarium that remind me of beautiful chiffon.

My husband, Dewayne, and I on a boat going under the Golden Gate Bridge.

It was crazy windy and cold on the boat!

Alcatraz

At a store in Union Square. I love old sewing machines!

Entrance to Muir Woods. Glad he at least caught my head in the shot lol.


Redwoods!

Driving the Golden Gate Bridge.

The famous Haight & Ashbury

Now On to Fashion Week!

So fashion week came and went. Here’s some of what I’ve been hearing…

You know by now that I love to see 40’s-50’s pinup inspired clothing in the high fashion scene. Well check out the beautiful 40’s fashion fantasy Anna Sui brings to the runways! YOWZA! How hot is this?!

Anna Sui Spring 2012: A Forties Fashion Fantasy By DHANI MAU Click the pic to see more!

Gucci sports some 20’s bling in their Spring 2012 line and I love it!

Gucci Spring 2012: Twenties Bling By ALICE PFEIFFER Click to see more.

Refinery 29 gives us a summary of the 10 Hottest Trends of the Moment from New York Fashion Week Spring 2012.

Hottest Trends Of The Moment: We've Got 10! Click the pic to go to Refinery 29

Here’s Fashionista‘s top 10 picks from New York Fashion Week. Click the pic to go through them all. This one’s my fav from Honor.

New York Fashion Week Spring 2012: The 10 Best Collections By DHANI MAU

Check out Refinery 29’s 10 Awesome Accessories from Fashion Week by clicking the pic. My fav is the arm candy in this one by Topshop Unique. I’m down to bring back the old upper arm bracelets!

Greatest Hits: 10 Awesome Accessories From FW

London Fashion Week proved to have talent as expected. Here’s Fashionista’s summary of the 10 Best Collections. This one is to die for by Giles!

London Fashion Week Spring 2012: The 10 Best Collections By CHERYL WISCHHOVER Click to see more.

Apparently at Giles Deacon’s show the makeup looked super familiar. Refinery 29 says it’s because the makeup is “reminiscent of an evening spent nuzzled up with a bottle of red.” They are calling it “Wino Lips” lol. I kinda like it! What do you think?

Would You Rock Wino Lips? By Connie Wang (read the full article here)

Now it’s time for a little bit of advertising! I’m doing a photography package with my good friend Annalisa of SnapShot Ninja Photography! If you’d like to sign up please email Annalisa via the email listed below and let her know that I referred you.

Lastly, I will leave you with a video everyone is talking about. Never before seen footage of Lady Gaga as a mermaid from her “You and I” video. Here’s what Fashionista had to say about it “The film was directed by fashion photogs Inez & Vinoodh and Formichetti was in charge of the fashions, obvi. Like the nymph, the mermaid is a new-ish Gaga persona (she is a mermaid for parts of “You and I” and occasionally performs as a mermaid in a wheel chair, much to Bette Midler’s chagrin). And in this video she’s awfully realistic as a mermaid, gills and all, beached on a director’s chair. But we can’t stop staring at her boobs, which are barely covered in some fish scales and awfully bouncy in slow motion. Oh, and then there’s that part when she gropes them.” Say what you will about Lady Gaga but she undeniably has a great makeup and wardrobe design team!

Watch: Lady Gaga is a Mermaid With Very Bouncy Boobs in this New Inez & Vinoodh Video for ‘You and I’ By LEAH CHERNIKOFF on Fashionista