Tags

, ,

I’ve always been into studs, chains, and leather ever since junior high during my punk days and I’m still obsessed. This week I’ve been seeing a lot of it so I thought I’d share.

Check out the amazing jewelry in this editorial of Anja Rubik by Greg Kadel in Numero and tell me if you’re into it too.

Anja Rubik by Greg Kadel in Numero. Click to see more pix

Anja Rubik by Greg Kadel in Numero. Click to see more pix

Check out Nicole Scherzinger wearing this Kristian Aadnevik dress while she was hosting a party at Chateau Nightclub and Gardens in Las Vegas 09/03/11. Are those studs I see on her right side? She is frequently criticized for what she wears but personally I think she’s got great style and I love, love, love this dress!

Nicole Scherzinger hosting a party at Chateau Nightclub and Gardens in Las Vegas (9/3)

Nicole Scherzinger hosting a party at Chateau Nightclub and Gardens in Las Vegas (9/3)

Nicole Scherzinger hosting a party at Chateau Nightclub and Gardens in Las Vegas (9/3)

I always love seeing my favorite styles in high fashion all mixed up together. In this editorial on Models.com we see a mix of pinup, punk, and bondage styles.

The Women September 6th, 2011 Posted by Janelle on models.com (Click to see more)

Speaking of pinup… Ever wanted to master that cat eye look that is always synonymous pinup and the 40’s-50’s or mod look? Well now you don’t have to with Dior’s new stick-on-eyeliner called Velvet Eyes! I’ve never seen anything like this and even though I’ve already mastered the cat eye I’m still curious to try these since they have Swarovski crystals in them!!!! Say Whaaaaat?!!!

Dior’s Velvet Eyes. Click the pic for more details.

In honor of early-20th century style icon, Ethel Granger, Vogue Italia  released an image of their September issue cover, featuring Stella Tennant, shot by Steven Meisel where her waist was cinched down to a shocking 13 inches. Whether by photoshop or some serious corset-tightening, I don’t know but I’m hoping it’s the former. Eeek!

Here Is a List of Things that are Bigger than Stella Tennant’s Waist on the Cover of Vogue Italia‘s September Issue By HAYLEY PHELAN on fashionista.com

Ethel Granger still holds the Guinness world record for smallest modified waist at 13 inches! Unbelievable!

Ethel Granger’s 13 inch waist.

Want more bondage looks? See how Alexander McQueen’s Fall/Winter 2011 collection is full of zippers, fur, and laced up boots.

Alexander McQueen Fall/Winter 2011 Full Show

Enjoy!

TNT