Tags

,

Back in January, (yes, I’m extremely behind on posting my photos!) I had the opportunity to collaborate with Photographer Neerav Verma of NV Photography aka ishoot Photography and painter Gilbert Ramirez of TwoBlok Uno for a photo shoot where I got to both model and do a bit of styling on myself and model, Caitlin McClellan. Neerav told me he wanted to do a shoot involving body painting and it just so happened that Gilbert had been hitting me up on Facebook a few months prior looking to collaborate on some work for his body painting portfolio. The match was an instant success! After we hashed out a few ideas on the concept, I decided the best thing would be for me to make my own outfit. I purchased some swimsuit material from my good friend Nikki Betlazar, who owns and operates Bettie B Dangerous Swimwear, and got to work. The result is what you see here and I’m proud to say that my first time attempting to make swim wear turned out pretty damn good! The intention was for my portion of the shoot to be in bright colors so I went with red since it’s my favorite color (if you couldn’t tell) and matches my tattoos. For Caitlin’s portion we decided to go with a black and white theme. I did my hair and makeup, blending bright reds and yellows. Then I did Caitlin’s hair slicked back in a tight pony with a classic cat eye and black lips for her makeup. Next came the hours of body painting, yes, hours. But when it was all said and done the end result was picture perfect! It truly felt amazing to have everyone come together for no other reason but to create art. I cherish these pictures as a reminder that when you reach out to your community to create art as a team effort amazing things can happen. I hope you enjoy it!

TNT

 

Introducing Miss Caitlin