Tags

, ,

Halloween Style Off

5 Aspiring Fashion Stylists were given a challenge to come up with a Halloween Costume using only items from their wardrobe, no pre-made or store bought costumes were allowed. They attended a photo shoot produced by Dynamite Editorials on Oct. 7th so their stylish costumes could be displayed to the world to give you a chance to vote on your favorite. The winner will be featured in the next issue of The Stylist Handbook Magazine Volume 4 due out in March 2013! I hope you are inspired by these lovely contestants:

Coumba

Photo by: Gery Edra
Makeup: Lauren Brown
Hair: Coumba Niang

I’ve always been inspired by Michael Jackson’s legendary rhinestone infested style and I was determined to make his legacy live on. I took key parts of his glamorous outfits from his music videos and made it into a girly everyday wear. Such as the leather pants from “Scream”, red jacket from “Thriller”, sequins top from his “Billy Jean” performance,  and his fedora. I even substituted his signature sequins glove with my silver ring-bracelet.

Sheena

Photo by: Gery Edra
Makeup: Melissa Phillips
Hair: Kristina Curtis

My look for the Halloween Style Off is a sexy zombie. I chose this character because its matches my personality and style. My styles are edgy, unique, grungy, and a little bit sexy. When I looked into my closet, everything was perfect. I had everything I needed! Black leather bustier, black leather pants, letterman army jacket with leather sleeves, Jeffrey Campbell inspired studded booties from Modocat.com, a cross necklace, and a pair of leather gloves. Sexy zombie is ready to go. Vote for me! Thank you!

Laura

Photo by: Gery Edra
Makeup: Melissa Phillips
Hair: Travis Hite

I made this Clockwork Orange Halloween costume from clothes in my closet.  The white shirt and white pants are from Forever 21 and my black boots are from American Vintage.  Of course the costume would not be complete without the signature eyelashes and makeup done by Melissa Phillips, or the faux bob by Travis Hite.  If you are interested in seeing what else Dynamite Editorials and I will accomplish together follow me on instagram @lauragnar

Kristabel

Photo by: Mike Del Rosario
Makeup: Bella Muerta
Hair: Liana Gherman

For my look, I wanted to be the modern Madonna, the look that she would wear right now. Whenever I hear Madonna I think if something feminine, sexy and edgy. I came across my sequenced black high waist-ed shorts and my black sequenced bra, and I thought it was perfect. I added a pop of color with the red blazer and A LOT of bling. For my accessories, I used some of my chunky rings and simple rings to somewhat balance it out. I also used a leopard scarf as a head piece to make it look more like the 80′s Madonna. Everything that I am wearing is all from my closet and that is my modern/80′s Madonna look! Hope you guys liked it! :) Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @KristabelMarie

Sydnee

Photo by: Jaime Rojas of Evoque Art
Makeup: Bella Muerta
Hair: Liana Gherman

A modern Ariel, “The Little Mermaid”, was my goal. I used a cute purple top I bought at foreign exchange a while ago. Then my skirt was something I came up with on my own. I used a pretty stretch fabric on the under short skirt then a sheer sparkly green mesh for the long overskirt. To get them to stay on I tied them both in the back and that also made a pretty cascade of fabric flowing down the back of my skirt. My hair and make up were done perfectly to reflect the mermaid vibe.  It all came together so perfect in a way I never expected and I love it! I hope you do too! Follow me on Instagram @sydneethrasher

Now VOTE for your favorite Halloween Style Off Contestant!

Voting Ends Oct. 24th and the winner will be announced just before Halloween.